Council of Garden Clubs of Virginia Beach, Inc.
HomeAbout UsCouncil OfficersCalendarClubsTaprootTrees
Conservation


This website maintained by HomeNet PC Services.
Roster of Member Clubs
ALANTON-BAYCLIFF GARDEN CLUB
2nd Thursday, 10:00 am in Member Homes  
President and Council Rep: Eileen Genzler
1360 Baycliff Drive, 23454
481-0468
eileen.genzler@verizon.net

BAY COLONY GARDEN CLUB 
1st Wednesday, 9:30 am in Member Homes 
President: Tina Schmitt
716 Cavalier Drive, 23451
491-4912
trmackay@yahoo.com

BIRDNECK POINT GARDEN CLUB
2nd Monday, 10:00 am in Member Homes 
President: Helen Junkin
1224 Kamichi Court, 23451
425-3699
hellnhoovs@aol.com
Council Rep: Pamela Levinson
1020 Curlew Drive, 23451
560-2153
pamrambo@cox.net

BRITTANY POINTS GARDEN CLUB
2nd Tuesday of every other month, 7:30 pm, in Member Homes  
President: Lynn M. Coupland
3885 Jefferson Boulevard, 23455
363-8124
Lcoupland@marlyndv.com
Council Rep: Kay Hinson
909 Five Points Road, 23454
481-3767
grandmomk@aol.com

BROAD BAY ISLAND GARDEN CLUB
1st Tuesday, 10:00 am in Member Homes 
President: Donna Magoon
2148 Windward Shore Drive, 23451
876-1168
homes@donnamagoon.com
Council Reps:
Donna Magoon (same as above)
Dohan Bell
2008 Bay Road, 23451
708-8869
dohanjoe@aol.com

BROAD BAY POINT GREENS GARDEN CLUB
3rd Wednesday, 9:30 am in Member Homes 
President: Connie Gallacher
2468 Haversham Close, 23454
496-7565
ccgart@juno.com
Council Rep: Janet Bacuzzi
1724 Middlemost Key, 23454-1162
496-5992
jmbacuzzi@cs.com

CAVALIER GARDEN CLUB
3rd Wednesday, 11:00 am, Princess Anne Country Club
President: Jo Ann Quisenberry
909 Lindsley Drive, 23454-3133
481-2173
jquisenberry1@gmail.com
Council Reps: 
Johnnie Miller
4750 Post Oak Drive, 23464
467-1549
jmill61558@verizon.net
Connie W. Fulton
5306 Lakeside Avenue, 23451
428-5741 (h)
conniefulton@cox.net

CHARLESTOWNE GARDEN CLUB
Last Monday of the month, 6:15 pm, Pollards Chicken @ Centerville Turnpike
President: Patricia E. Dolan
1809 Blue Knob Road, 23464
226-8959
pdolan1@cox.net
Council Reps: 
Julie Wood
1812 Randall Court, 23464
479-1812
mgw1812@verizon.net
Patricia E. Dolan (same as above)

CHELSEA, GREEN HILL, MEADOWRIDGE GARDEN CLUB
2nd Thursday, 7:00 pm, Member Homes 
President: Sonya Bennett
1780 Duke of Norfolk Quay, 23454
837-1023
sherwoodsr@hotmail.com

CHESOPEIAN COLONY GARDEN CLUB
2nd Thursday, 11:30 am or 6:00 pm, Princess Anne Country Club or Members homes
President: Lori Heyman
2708 Mulberry Grove Court, 23452
463-0932
Lhhome@verizon.net
Council Rep: Michelle Nettles
2808 Pine Ridge Lane, 23452
770-356-5814
michelle@MJNinteriors.com

CHURCH POINT GARDEN CLUB
1st Thursday, 9:30 am, Member homes 
President: Suzie Duckworth
700 Oriole Drive, #421 B, 23451
363-1050
suzied44@cox.net
Council Reps: Laura Jacobson
1320 Front Street, 23455
363-7524
belle_of_the_mall@hotmail.com

COLONIAL OAKS-LAKE TRANT GARDEN CLUB
4th Tuesday, 7:00 pm, Member homes 
President: Robin LaVigne
921 General Beauregard, 23454
481-6286
rjlavigne76@gmail.com
Council Rep: Darlene Nelson
1259 Meadow Lake Road, 23454
481-3189
nels23454@verizon.net

COUNTRY GARDENER’S GUILD
2nd Thursday, 7:00 pm, Member homes 
President: Joey Himmelwright
812 Prince Phillip Drive, 23452
463-5130
hehimm@verizon.net
Council Reps: 
Nancy L. Wollett
1917 Grey Friars Chase, 23456
471-3302
DWollett@gmail.com
Faye Lowton
1296 Southfield Place, 23452
486-2703

FAIRFIELD GARDEN CLUB
2nd Tuesday, 9:30 am, Emmanuel Episcopal Church 
President: Mary Butrym
5263 Jacob Court, 23464
965-3591
m.butrym@verizon.net

GARDEN CLUB OF GREATER KEMPSVILLE
2nd Monday, 7:00 pm , Member homes 
President: Arlene McCord
5637 Torenia Court, 23464
420-7437
ammccord@verizon.net
Council Rep: Emma Boston
1920 Grey Friars Chase, 23456
471-1920
vae28hbj@gmail.com

GREAT NECK MEADOWS GARDEN CLUB
1st Tuesday, 7:00 pm, Member homes 
President: Jennifer Cryan
805 Navigator Court, 23454
496-2104
wmcryan@verizon.net
Council Rep: Jan Taylor
2300 Osprey Villa Court, 23451
481-6045
Jtaylor225@cox.net

GREAT NECK POINT GARDEN CLUB
4th Wednesday, 10:00 am, All Saint’s Episcopal Church Pinder Hall – Woodside Lane 
President: Linda Haas
2965 Adam Keeling Road, 23454
481-0725
lindakhaas@verizon.net
Council Rep: Betty Villers
3133 Inlet Road, 23454
481-6398
bettyv@cox.net

JUNIOR VIRGINIA BEACH GARDEN CLUB
2nd Tuesday, 10:00 am, Member homes 
President: Leslie Cutchins
829 Greentree Arch, 23451
425-1936
lfcutchins@hotmail.com
Council Rep: Leslie Cutchins (same as above)

LAKE SMITH TERRACE GARDEN CLUB
4th Tuesday, 6:30 pm, Bayside Presbyterian Church
President: Sue Harper
696 Harris Point Drive, 23455-4755
536-8396 (cell); 486-8487 (home)
sueharper6@cox.net
Council Reps: 
Carol Jarvis
805 Moultrie Circle, 23455-4731
497-2805
jarvis1@cox.net
Ann Brown
4700 Little John Road, 23455-4706
490-2229
dbrown141@cox.net

LARKSPUR GARDEN CLUB
3rd Tuesday, 9:45 am, Member homes 
President: Ann Harris
4587 Southern Pines Drive, 23462
467-0098
Council Rep: Ann Harris (same as above)

LINKHORN PARK GARDEN CLUB
1st Friday, 11:00 am, Princess Anne Country Club
President: Jessica O’Connor
800 Linkhorn Drive, 23451-3921
428-3994
joc800@cox.net
Council Rep: Jessica O’Connor (same as above)

LINLIER GARDEN CLUB
3rd Tuesday. 11:00 am, Member homes 
President: Jane Ann Murphey
1336 Carolyn Drive, 23451
285-4069 (c)
jamurph51@yahoo.com

LITTLE NECK GARDEN CLUB
3rd Tuesday, 9:30 am, King’s Grant Presbyterian Church
President: Fran Baker
1540 West Little Neck Road, 23452
340-5092
franbaker@me.com
Council Rep: Sandy Christenson
952 Hurds Road, 23452
321-9349
labellesabaka@hotmail.com

LYNNHAVEN HERITAGE GARDEN CLUB
3rd Thursday, 12:00 pm, King's Grant Baptist Church
President: Frances Thrash
3109 Cocoa Circle, 23454-2213
481-3484
francesthrash@cox.net
Council Reps:
Adele Lundquist
3349 Prince Edward Court, 23452
491-5375
lundquac@cox.net
Cheryll Klobuchar
758 Suffolk Lane, 23452-3844
463-4885(h) or 560-5589(c)
c-klobuchar@cox.net

LYNNHAVEN RIVER GARDEN CLUB
3rd Thursday, 9:00 am, King’s Grant Presbyterian Church  
President: Joanie Balaban
3232 Stapleford Chase, 23452
641-2595
labdawg@cox.net
Council Rep: Mary Schulte
908 Downshire Chase, 23452
498-0457
mjschulte@cox.net

MAY FARM GARDEN CLUB OF KINGSTON
2nd Thursday, 7:15 pm, Kings Grant Presbyterian Church 
President: Nancy Templeman
743 Suffolk Lane, 23452
486-0428
nwtemple@cox.net
Council Reps:
Wanda Hudgins
2257 Cape Arbor Drive, 23451-1530
412-4061
wjhgem@cox.net
Peggy Rhodes
500 Winston Salem Avenue, #506, 23451-6132
422-0283
pegtrvL4@aol.com

PEMBROKE MEADOWS GARDEN CLUB
2nd Thursday, 12:00 pm, Restaurant (Val's)  
President: Peggy Caverly
4501 Saint John Court, 23455-6213
490-0925
Council Rep: Jeanette Willenbrink
605 Hudgins Court, 23455-6414
497-0700
Jlwillen@aol.com

THE PRINCESS ANNE GARDEN CLUB
2nd Tuesday, 10:00 am, Princess Anne Country Club 
President: Pat Proctor
222 66th Street, 23451
425-3654
proctorsvab@cox.net 
Council Reps:
Bernice Pope
214 44th Street, 23451
343-8666
cbfay2@gmail.com
Boyd MacIver
1840 Duke of Norfolk Quay, 23454
481-9234
bmaciver@verizon.net

PRINCESS ANNE HILLS GARDEN CLUB
3rd Monday, 10:30 am, Member homes 
President: Tina Minter
529 Susan Constant Drive, 23451
422-9792
tinaminter@williamewood.com
Council Rep: Petra Edwards
524 Susan Constant Drive, 23451
425-5190
petrabedwards@hotmail.com

PRINCESS ANNE PLAZA GARDEN CLUB
4th Wednesday, 7:00 pm, Princess Anne Plaza United Methodist Church 
President: Doris Mozingo
417 Kingswood Place, 23452-4116
486-0504
Council Rep: Phyllis Elms
266 Raintree Road, 23452
486-6506
peelee@cox.net

QUAIL POINT COVE GARDEN CLUB
Varies, Varies, Member homes
President: Luke Robertson
1613 Star Grass Road, 23454
589-4472
pamalukes@hotmail.com

STRATFORD CHASE GARDEN CLUB
2nd Thursday, 7:00 pm, Member home  
Co-Presidents:
Carol White
5141 Fallsmead Downs, 23464
495-0459
spook28@cox.net
Cathy Perry
981 Autumn Harvest Drive, 23464
474-1468
cjp6224@yahoo.com
Council Rep: Sheryl Joyce
5128 Stratford Chase Drive, 23464
495-0433
sbjoyce7410@verizon.net

THALIA GARDEN CLUB
3rd Wednesday, 10:00 am, Thalia Trinity Presbyterian Church  
President: Rose Busetti
612 Lynn Shores Drive, 23452-2639
306-8901
rosebusetti@hotmail.com
Council Rep: Ellie Kreassig
433 Lynn Shores Drive, 23452-2452
340-0167
kreassig1@verizon.net

THOROUGHGOOD GARDEN CLUB
1st Wednesday, 7:00 pm, Member homes 
President: Pam Spillman
1437 Sir Richard Road, 23455
960-5080
espillman1@cox.net
Co-Council Reps:
Susan Porter
1524 Westerfield Road, 23455-4359
460-7890
srporter24@gmail.com
​Coralee Howarth
4213 Wakefield Court, 23455
464-1635
chowarth602@gmail.com

VIRGINIA BEACH GARDEN CLUB (Associate)
3rd Wednesday, 10:30 am, Varies 
President: Molly Stingluff Ill
1417 North Bay Shore Drive, 23451
428-7751
mollyill.vb@gmail.com
Council Rep: Demaris Yearick
700 Crystal Lane, 23451
422-1618
way4@juno.com

WEST NECK GARDEN CLUB
4th Tuesday, 10:00 am, West Neck Village Hall  
Co-Presidents: 
Nora Lynch
2929 Charisma Count, 23456
453-6501
lynchnj@cox.net
Suzanne Peterson
2936 Charisma Court, 23456
Council Rep: Frances Cobb
2720 Bach Lane, 23456
426-7324
fcobbmaine@cox.net